Robert Young Center

Each year we choose one of the local partners and we donate a portion of the proceeds to a purposeful cause. Last year was a great success and we were able to donate to the Quad Cities Family Resources. The last two years of Pandemic have impacted many of us in many ways. We greatly recognize the need to raise awareness towards emotional wellbeing and mindfulness. Hence, for our 2022 Spurthi 5K Race to Inspire, we have chosen the Robert Young Center as the beneficiary of our Spurthi race. Robert Young Center provides a full spectrum of hospital-based and outpatient mental health services to children, adolescents, and adults. Your support is priceless to our cause and community. 

Spurthi Race to Inspire 2022

Race Details

When: Sunday, 15th May 2022 @ 9:00 AM


WhereVeteran's Memorial Park Bettendorf, IA


How to Register

Race Packet Pickup:  5PM - 7PM on 14th May 2022                                                   @ Veteran's Memorial Park                                                         Bettendorf, IA 

Chip Pick Up: 7AM - 8:15AM on 15th May, 2022

                                        @Veteran's Memorial Park 

                                      Bettendorf, IA

Key Features

  • Supports our local community cause

  • Lowest cost and maximum fun 5K race

  • No processing fee on GetMeRegistered

  • Prizes for various age groups

  • Beautiful and scenic race course

  • Warm up with Bollywood Bhangra

  • Indian savories for post race party


Spurthi @ 4 Training

Train with the best @<time to be announced> on the course. Know your course, talk to experts and if you have not registered , you can register on the spot. Just show up and start training and getting inspired




    Vikram Tambe - Race Director

    Chida Boligadde - Assistant Race Director

    Smitha Khurjekar - Secretary 

    Tanmayi Vaidya - Communications

    Race Committee Members - Tushar Patel, Manju Soni, Roshan Patel, Beena Madeti

    Mahita Varre - Treasurer

    Sanjana Puri - Vice President

    Jayashree Karnam - President

Meet the Race Team